About the Australian Auto Aftermarket Awards

The Australian Auto Aftermarket Awards recognise innovation and outstanding contribution to the development of the Australian Automotive Aftermarket Industry.

Run biennially, these awards acknowledge organisations and individuals, within the industry, setting the benchmark for excellence across a wide variety of award categories. The Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association (AAAA) is committed to promoting a sustainable future for the automotive parts, accessories, tools and equipment industry in Australia, and these awards are an important part of how we do this. Winners of these prestigious awards represent an elite group of organisations and individuals. Entries are invited from organisations and employees of organisations who are members of the AAAA.  Member companies not exhibiting at the Expo can also enter the new product awards program however, non‑exhibitors are charged an entry fee.


All judging is professionally performed with total impartiality. The judging panels are comprised of highly qualified experts from a mix of automotive industry and other relevant disciplines covering a cross section of tertiary and professional institutes and associations. This ensures all nominations are strictly assessed to the specified criteria.

Award Presentations

Held on the 11th April 2024 at Melbourne Room in the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, the presentation of the award winners will take place over two events.  The Australian Auto Aftermarket Innovation Awards will be presented on the morning of the 11th April at the Innovation Awards Breakfast at the Crown Palladium, with the Australian Auto Aftermarket Excellence Awards and Best Stand Awards presented at the Excellence Awards Banquet that evening. With over 1000 industry representatives attending the combined events, these award presentations will be the pinnacle of the 2024 Australian Auto Aftermarket Expo.

Award Categories

The Australian Auto Aftermarket Excellence Awards are designed to recognise outstanding achievers in the Australian Automotive Aftermarket Industry. The companies and individuals nominated for these awards have embraced the industry’s continual quest for excellence, innovation and education in their endeavours to secure the success of the Aftermarket Industry in Australia.

Entries and nominations are invited from members involved in manufacturing, re-manufacturing, wholesaling, distribution, mechanical repair & modification services and retailing of all vehicle parts, accessories, tools, equipment and services…except those products which are used in the manufacturing exclusively of original equipment.

Submission Framework
Each Australian Auto Aftermarket Excellence Award submission should contain up to a 2000 word written response addressing the specific award criteria. We encourage members to consider the weighting of each criteria when constructing their entry. The written response should contain text only. Up to three creative artwork files or images may also be submitted.

Excellence Awards:
AAAA Hall of Fame Award
Outstanding Service to Industry Award
Kim Aunger Young Achiever Award
Excellence in Employee Engagement & Wellbeing Award
Excellence in Export Award
Excellence in Manufacturing Award
Excellence in Repair & Service Award – Individual or Chain
Terry Mahoney Excellence in Marketing Award
Women at the Wheel Award
Automotive Education Excellence
Best Stand 36m2 and Under
Best Stand Over 32m2

The Australian Auto Aftermarket Innovation Awards recognise continued improvement across a wide variety of marketing and product categories.

Marketing campaigns, new products and new packaging must have been first released in Australia after 22nd April 2022. Only two entries per company will be accepted for each of these award categories.

Submission Framework
Each of the Australian Auto Aftermarket Innovation Award categories contain a definition of the category and key issues that must be addressed by the entry submission. Each 2000 word (or less) written response will be judged against the applicable weighting and structure.

The written response should contain text only. Up to three creative artwork files or images may also be submitted.

Innovation Awards:
Most Innovative Community Impact Program
Most Innovative E-Commerce Solution
Most Innovative Marketing Campaign
Most Innovative New Aftermarket Products
Automotive Business Sustainability Award